Little Stories 2 – Bar-A-Thon 2k17

June 18, 2017

THE PERFECT ILLUSION

I have to say, when you build something up to extreme levels the height from which you will fall will always be high.

I learnt this at my own cost.

If you ask me, there was never a single fault in our stares. I really wonder why it never worked out.

Let me elaborate.

I looked at her.

There she was, in all her glory. Every color that she embodied and every one of her curves seemed perfect to the eye.

I am very picky by nature. I always have had high expectations from all the people I wish to include in my life. They shouldn’t be too loud. They shouldn’t be too quiet. They shouldn’t interfere too much in my space. They should enhance my personality in some way at least.

But then, for some inexplicable reason, I had a strong feeling in my gut that she could be exactly the elder sister -cum- acquaintance I was looking for.

I looked at her again. She really was a beautiful piece of work.

She was looking back at me. She called me towards her. I was very intrigued by her and went to talk to her.

Like I said, its funny how we can build something up in our minds and elevate it to extreme heights. And when I fell from that height, it did hurt quite a lot.

What happened, you ask? What happened during the conversation that made me change my mind about this beautiful vision? What was the fault in our stares?

The answer: However beautiful a dress might look on the hanger in that shop, if it doesn’t fit, it doesn’t fit.

So much for the perfect dress I was looking for!

Mysuru,Karnataka,India

barathon

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Little Stories 2 – Bar-A-Thon 2k17

Leave a Reply

