In love

January 18, 2017

I am in love these days.

I had this sudden urge to start learning to play the guitar about 6 months back. I found a teacher who lives relatively close to my house. After contacting him, I could not wait any longer. I joined the class immediately and have been learning ever since!

I bought my acoustic guitar as soon as I started going to classes. And I love it!

One of the things that I imagined that would happen as soon as I started learning was that I would be able strum away professionally to any song. I was under the impression that I would start sounding like a great guitar player a few days into the classes.

Boy, was I wrong! Like any other field of study, this one also has its own long road that must be traversed to reach the goal of perfection. It too has its complexities, its intricacies, and a lot of theory; all the things that can be achieved only with months and years of practice.

But, I am happy to play the little songs that I am being taught now. Because I am enjoying every bit of it. I am happy to learn to play the guitar the right way, because my teacher is teaching me the right way.

The road to perfection is very long and may take a long time to tread, but I am prepared to be perfect at it, than to skip steps and be misinformed.

I simply cannot be unhappy now, because I am truly in love. In love with my guitar!

Mysuru, Karnataka, India

5 thoughts on “In love

  1. I always wanted to learn the guitar…attended a few classes too. .but as you said it’s a long and tough road just like learning any other skill…Shreyas is learning guitar now…he also likes it.
    All the best ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The best part, for me, of you learning the guitar is that I got to pose for the pic with your guitar ๐Ÿ˜‰
    On a serious note, knowing to sing along with knowing to play guitar makes a great combination.
    May this love stay in you forever.. ๐Ÿ™‚
    All the best!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

