Why I write

January 15, 2017

Why do I write? Why do my words form meaningful sentences when they are in the printed format? Why do I feel better when I have expressed myself in an independent and coherent manner?

How would I answer these questions?

One undeniable piece of truth is that thoughts and emotions require release. What we feel about any situation in life needs to be put out there. When thoughts are bottled up, they spoil. When a little envy is bottled up, it turns into jealousy. When ideas are not given a platform to develop, they die. And laughter simply cannot be silenced.

Every person should develop their own mechanism to deal with their emotions. Some dance it out, some sing. Some rare people feel better when they remain silent, most like to talk to someone.

I write.

“If a story is in you, it has got to come out” -William Faulkner

“Writing is easy. All you have to do is cross out all the wrong words.” – Mark Twain

Mysuru, Karnataka, India

4 thoughts on “Why I write

Leave a Reply

