Today

January 1, 2017

Hello there!! Hi dear readers!

Are you up? Are you ready? Did you set your resolutions? Did all the contacts on your phone send you the same gifs and quotes wishing you a great new year?

Then you’re all set!

Welcome to 2017!!

Like all those overly optimistic quotes say, ‘Its a great new day..A fresh new chapter..365 new days to change your life…’.


I believe that every day is a great new chance to assess ourselves, do something new, rectify mistakes, and make some more! 😉

What’s new on the ‘World In My Eyes’ this year you ask?

Hopefully, this year will bring with it better insights and better writing in this space.

I am currently toying with a few ideas that will make this an interesting place to watch out for.

Some tentative topics I am working upon are:

  • ‘The Diary of an Undergrad’
  • ‘The NRI’ series
  • Poetry and  selected essays
  • ‘Little Stories’-The short story space

I don’t know if I will be able to tick off all the elements on this list satisfactorily, but one thing is certain.

I will strive to be a better and more regular blogger this year. One of the things I am going to do this month, is to try and write one post every day so that I keep my grey cells engaged.

Hope to see you with me!

Happy New Year 2017. Have a great day.

Mysuru, Karnataka, India

8 thoughts on “Today

Leave a Reply

